Leadership Connection


    Donald (Don) Crane became a Christian at the age of 10 years old. He was raised in Central California and raised in a Christian home.  

    Don was ordained into Christian Ministry in 1994. He holds degrees from Hope International University and Johnson University. His places of employments are Fountain Valley First Christian Church (1992-1995) Fountain Valley, CA; Smoky Mountain Christian Church (1995-2001) Sevierville, TN; Gethsemane Church of Christ (2001-2006) Mechanicsville, VA; and Park Chapel Christian Church (2006-2013) Greenfield, IN. On November 3rd, 2013, Don joined the staff of Howard Christian Church as the lead minister. 

    Don's number one passion is his love for Jesus and reaching the non- believer with the hope Jesus brings to life. His second passion is His family. Don and Karen have been married since 1999. They have two biological Children and three adopted children. They lost one child, Nicholas, to heart surgery complications in January of 2011. He is an awesome Dad and makes time every day for his family. 

    Don's favorite quote: "Jesus left eternity to step into history in order to give us a destiny!" 

  • Danielle Michael

    Danielle Michael has joined our youth staff. More information will be added soon. 

    Contact Information: youth@howardchristianchurch.org

    Cell: 814-883-0758


    Nancy is a very talented addition to our staff. She is also the leader of our children's department. Nancy is married to Wayne and they have six children.


    Kathleen works at keeping the church clean and prepared for events throughout the week. She is married to Keith and they have four children: two boys and twin girls.

  • Elders

    Jeromy Knepp (2022)

    Wayne Fishburn (2023)

    Terry Yearick (2023)

  • Trustees

    Joe Bechdel (2022)

    John Rougeux (2023)

    Dave Bowes (2024)

    Creigh Frazier (2025)

  • Deacons

    Brian Gates (2022)

    Mike Lowery (2022)

    Jeff Snyder (2023)

    Wayne Fishburn (2024)

    Creigh Frazier (2024)

    Tanner Fishburn (2024)

  • Sylvan Hills Camp Reps

    Wayne Fishburn (2022)

    Patsy Rouguex (2022)

    Tanner Fishburn (2022)

    John Rouguex (2022)

    Don Crane (minister)